About the Advising Department

Health Sciences Advising

Biosciences Students

Health Sciences Advisors

We are OPEN, but providing advising through email and ZOOM (video).  For assistance please email your advisor.

Last Name A-Ce - Jamie Tu: jamiet@unr.edu

Last Name Cd-F - Jen Laslo: jlaslo@unr.edu

Last Name G-K - Alex Segura: asegura@unr.edu

Last Name L-N - Anthony Terrell: amterrell@unr.edu

Last Name O-Si - Traves Butterworth: travesb@unr.edu

Last Name Sj-Z - Selene Rangel: srangel@unr.edu

For all other questions please email:

askdhs@unr.edu

Academic Advisors in the Department of Advising, Recruitment and Retention are committed to student success and achievement. The academic advisors work hard to teach, empower and foster close relationships with students. Advisors assist students with understanding degree requirements and course progression. Students and advisors work together to develop academic plans that are efficient and lead to a timely graduation.

Students who are declared in a Health Sciences major should meet with an academic advisor each semester. Health Sciences freshman, transfer students and students on academic probation will have mandatory advising holds.

Academic Advising

Students
  • Freshman, sophomores, juniors and seniors
  • Academic probation/dismissed
  • Athletes
  • Transfer, in and out-of-state
  • Prospective